A Commitment to Air, Water, Land and Public Health

(June 16) – Nearly two-thirds of Colorado’s House Democrats received perfect scores today for their votes on key conservation measures in the 2015 session of the General Assembly.

The House’s top leaders — Speaker Dickey Lee Hullinghorst, D-Boulder, and Majority Leader Crisanta Duran, D-Denver – were cited for helping to “defeat radical anti-conservation bills while also continuing to advocate for common-sense pro-conservation measures.” Rep. Su Ryden, D-Aurora, was cited for her work as chairwoman of the State, Veterans and Military Affairs Committee, where a number of anti-environment bills were defeated, and Rep. KC Becker, D-Boulder, was singled out for her work “to prioritize conservation issues at the Capitol.”

Receiving 100 percent scores were 22 representatives, all Democrats: Becker, the late John Buckner of Aurora, Jessie Danielson of Wheat Ridge, Duran, Daneya Esgar of Pueblo, Rhonda Fields of Aurora, Mike Foote of Lafayette, Alec Garnett of Denver, Joann Ginal of Fort Collins, Daniel Kagan of Cherry Hills Village, Steve Lebsock of Thornton, Susan Lontine of Denver, Diane Mitsch Bush of Steamboat Springs, Dominick Moreno of Commerce City, Brittany Pettersen of Lakewood, Dianne Primavera of Broomfield, Paul Rosenthal of Denver, Ryden, Joe Salazar of Thornton, Jonathan Singer of Longmont, Faith Winter of Westminster and Dave Young of Greeley.

The zeroes, all Republicans, were Perry Buck of Windsor, Justin Everett of Littleton, Janak Joshi of Colorado Springs, Polly Lawrence of Roxborough Park, Paul Lundeen of Monument, Clarice Navarro of Pueblo, Lang Sias of Arvada and Jack Tate of Centennial.

Leave a Reply