Ed Success Task Force to Be Continued

(April 9) – A bill that will continue the Educational Success Task Force and create the Educational Success Legislative Committee passed the House today by a vote of 39 to 24.

HB13-1244, sponsored by Reps. Dave Young (D-Greeley) and Rhonda Fields (D-Aurora), will continue the success task force that focuses on ensuring student success at all levels of education—preschool, K-12 and higher education—and advances bipartisan recommendations for improvements in education policy and practice.

“The task force has recommended some really innovative and successful ideas that greatly benefit Colorado students,” Rep. Young said. “We must continue to work together in this manner to come up with the best policies for the people of Colorado. Our children deserve it.”

The newly created committee will consist of legislators, who will look at these recommendations and come up with policy to carry during the legislative session.

“This is simply about the kids and doing what we can do improve our education system,” Rep. Fields said.

Leave a Reply