top of page

February 9, 2022


DENVER, CO — Speaker Alec Garnett, D-Denver, and Majority Leader Daneya Esgar, D-Pueblo, today released the following statements congratulating the new Senate leadership: Senate President Stephen Fenberg, D-Boulder; Senate Majority Leader Dominick Moreno, D-Commerce City; and Senator Rachel Zenzinger, D-Arvada, who was elected the new Senate Majority JBC Member.

“Congratulations, Senate President Fenberg, Majority Leader Moreno, and Sen. Zenzinger! I’m excited to continue our work together this session to prepare our students for success, improve public safety, and save Coloradans money,” said Speaker Alec Garnett, D-Denver. “The Senate leadership team has a proven track record of getting things done. With Coloradans feeling the acute pressures of the pandemic, we have a bold plan to move our state forward and save Coloradans money.”

“I’m ready to get to work with Senators Fenberg, Moreno and Zenzinger to move Colorado forward and save people money,” said Majority Leader Daneya Esgar, D-Pueblo. “Having served with Senators Moreno and Zenzinger on the Joint Budget Committee as they helped lead Colorado through the pandemic, I know their strong leadership will be a big asset to the Senate and our state. This team knows how to deliver results for Colorado that will save people money and boost working families across the state!”

bottom of page