top of page

May 31, 2019


May 31) – Speaker KC Becker appointed the chairs, vice chairs and other Democratic members of the 2019 interim committees. Earlier this month, House and Senate Leadership announced the formation of a new interim committee focused on studying school safety in Colorado.

“We made historic investments in K-12 and higher-ed and took action on climate, health care and economic security. House Democrats have more work to do this interim to prepare for the next legislative session in order to solve problems for hardworking Coloradans, and Coloradans can be confident in the members appointed to these committees who will drive that work forward,” said Speaker Becker.

  • School Safety Interim Committee

    • Rep. Dafna Michaelson-Jenet, D-Commerce City (Chair)

    • Rep. Emily Sirota, D-Denver

  • Energy Legislation Review Interim Study Committee:

    • Rep. Chris Hansen, D-Denver (Chair)

    • Rep. Dominique Jackson, D-Aurora

    • Rep. Sonya Jacquez-Lewis, D-Longmont

  • Prison Population Management Interim Study Committee:

    • Rep. Leslie Herod, D-Denver

    • Rep. Serena Gonzales-Gutierrez, D-Denver

  • Investor-owned Utility Review Interim Study Committee:

    • Rep. Edie Hooton, D-Boulder

    • Assistant Majority Leader Chris Kennedy, D-Lakewood

  • Legislative Interim Committee on School Finance:

    • Rep. Julie McCluskie, D-Dillon (Chair)

    • Rep. Shannon Bird, D-Westminster

  • Tax Expenditure Evaluation Interim Study Committee:

    • Rep. Adrienne Benavidez, D-Adams County (Chair)

    • Rep. Marc Snyder, D-Colorado Springs

  • Making Higher Education Attainable Interim Study Committee:

    • Rep. Barbara McLachlan, D-Durango (Vice Chair)

    • Rep. Cathy Kipp, D-Fort Collins

  • Zero Waste and Recycling Interim Study Committee:

    • Rep. Lisa Cutter, D-Evergreen (Chair)

    • Rep. Jeni Arndt, D-Fort Collins

    • Rep. Meg Froelich, D-Englewood

bottom of page