top of page

March 11, 2021


DENVER, CO– The Colorado Legislative LGBTQ Caucus today announced that Rep. Brianna Titone, Colorado’s first openly trans lawmaker, would succeed Rep. Alex Valdez as the new Caucus Chair.

“I’m honored to have been chosen as the next LGBTQ Caucus Chair, and am eager to get to work,” said Rep. Brianna Titone, (D-Arvada). “Our caucus has made great strides for LGBTQ Coloradans in the past few years, banning conversion therapy, updating laws so Coloradans can more easily obtain ID that reflects their true selves, and we’ve pushed back against hateful policies that seek to take our community back. As Chair of the LGBTQ Caucus, I’ll continue fighting for progress while standing against hatred and bigotry wherever I see it. I’m grateful to my colleagues for their support- I won’t let you down.”

The Colorado Legislative LGBTQ Caucus includes members of both the House and Senate chambers and works to expand and protect LGBTQ rights. The caucus includes Sen. Dominick Moreno (D-Commerce City), Sen. Sonya Jaquez Lewis (D-Boulder County), Sen. Joann Ginal (D-Fort Collins), and Rep. Daneya Esgar (D-Pueblo), Rep. Alex Valdez (D-Denver), Rep. Leslie Herod (D-Denver), Rep. Brianna Titone (D-Arvada) and Rep. David Ortiz (D-Littleton).

bottom of page